Where Is My Stuff Going? Donation and Recycling Centers

My move is coming up in just a few short days and I am starting to get a bit overwhelmed with what is coming with me and where other things are going to new homes.

I had to make a list of where everything was going just to keep track!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  • Small Appliances– Amvets and Neat Repeats

I am in the Chicagoland area, so my list is based off of what is available in my area.

Do you have a list or know of a list of recycling and donation centers you have used in your city?

2 comments

  1. I miss charity shops from my native UK, here in Turkey it’s via Facebook or Craigslist or sahibinden.com but recently with the millions of refugees fleeing war, many donations are finding an excellent home with people for whom Zero Waste is not a lifestyle choice but a necessity for survival.
    We are so blessed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

