Buying Local: Week 24

It’s our last CSA box this week. I am kind of sad, but am also kind of happy. We have an unreal amount of apples for the size of our fridge (which is not even full size). I have to play Tetris to get them all to fit in the drawer.

That means I am going to have to do some baking or giving away. Anyone want some apples?!

Next week I will be reviewing our entire CSA experience. So look out for that!

last CSA

What We Bought:

  • Bread from Local Foods
  • Sausages from Local Foods
  • Eggs from Local Foods
  • Mustard from Local Foods
  • Spinach
  • Delicata Squash
  • Brussels Sprouts
  • Broccoli
  • Cauliflower
  • Assorted apples
  • Leek
  • Russian Blue potatoes
  • Sweet peppers
  • Green Beans

What We Learned:

  • Look out next week for when I review our whole local foods/CSA experience!

 

Leave a comment