Day 1: Legitimately everything I own is made of plastic

By 9:30 AM, this is what I have encountered so far in my day that involves plastic:

  • alarm clock
  • glasses
  • toothbrush
  • toothpaste tube
  • contact lens case
  • contact lenses
  • contact lens solution bottle
  • face wash bottle
  • moisturizer bottle
  • laptop
  • mouse
  • pen
  • date planner
  • cell phone
  • TV remote
  • blah
  • blah
  • blah
  • everything

I would be here all day if I noted everything that is made with plastic. I am not going to do that. I am going to focus on things that I can make a decision on whether or not to use it.

Giving up wearing my contacts and glasses (since both are plastic) would be  a nightmare, simply because I wouldn’t be able to see. So things like that I am not going to touch, but things where I can make choices, that is my goal.

I will let you know how it goes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

